You can delete forums and threads that are no longer used. When a forum or thread is removed, all content and grades are permanently deleted. For example, delete an ungraded forum used to discuss questions about a completed assignment.
NOTE: Do not delete graded forums or threads unless the grades are no longer needed in the Grade Center.
- Select the checkbox next to the item or items to delete.
- On the Action Bar, click Delete.