Enrolling a Dropped Student

Once a student drops your course, the University automatically blocks that student from being able to access your course’s Blackboard site as a student, guest, auditor, observer, teaching assistant, grader, or course builder. This block is made not by Blackboard but rather by the University.

The block cannot be removed or changed by the course’s instructor or by the University’s Blackboard administrator. The only way to remove this block is to request that the student who dropped your course re-enroll in your course as a student through USC’s web registration system.


Technology Enhanced Learning provides technical support and consultation for Blackboard, Web Conferencing, Lecture Capture, Clickers, and other academic technologies.